Mellowdrone MP3

Los Angeles quartet, Mellowdrone released a stunning debut called Box on 3 Records/Red Ink. Guitarist and songwriter Johnathan Bates’ enthusiasm for the great Mark Linkous subtly infiltrates this album in a very enchanting way. The song, “Fashionably Uninvited” is Bates’ favorite song on the album inspired by Angelo Badalamenti (composer of the strangely beautiful Twin Peaks soundtrack). The owls are not what they seem on this track:

Fashionably Uninvited Windows Media (With kick ass light show!)
Fashionably Uninvited MP3

Tour Dates:
December 9 – Los Angeles, CA – Spaceland
December 15 – San Juan Capistrano, CA – Coach House
December 16 – Sacramento, CA – The Library
December 20 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
December 22 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent

Box Album Tracks:
1. C’mon Try A Little Bit
2. Oh My
3. Four Leaf Clover
4. Fashionably Uninvited
5. Beautiful Day
6. Fuck It Man
7. Whatever The Deal
8. Madison
9. And Repeat
10. Orange Marmalade
11. Amazing
12. Bone Marrow
13. Limb To Limb

(Visited 17 times, 1 visits today)