New Verve Remix Project Audio Streams

The Verve Music Group is releasing a new remix project entitled, Impulsive! Revolutionary Jazz Reworked on Oct. 25th. The album is a collection of reworked songs from jazz heavyweights such as Charles Mingus, Dizzy Gillespie, Pharoah Sanders, and Yusef Lateef– whose tracks have been remixed by deck stars such as RZA, Chief Xcel, Telefon Tel-Aviv,Prefuse 73, Kid Koala and more.

Audio streams and tracklist:

Track Listing (click links to listen to available strams)
01. George Russell * “A Helluva Town” * SA-RA “Go” Remix
Windows | Real | Quicktime
02. Charles Mingus * “II B.S.” * RZA’s Mingus Bounce Mix
Windows | Real | Quicktime
03. Chino Hamiltonn * “El Toro” * Mark De Culve-Lowe Remix
04. Gabor Szabo * “Mizrab” * Prefuse 73 Remix
05. Dizzy Gillespie * “Swing Low, Sweet Cadillac” * Gerardo Frisina Remix
06. Chico O’Farrill & Clark Terry * “Spanish Rice” * DJ Dolores Remix
Windows | Real | Quicktime
07. Archie Shepp * “Attica Blues” * The Chief Xcel (of Blackalicious) Remix
08. Pharaoh Sanders * “Astral Traveling” * Boozoo Bajou Remix
Windows | Real | Quicktime
09. Yusef Lateef * “Bamboo Flute Blues” * Kid Koala Remix
10. Oliver Nelson * “Stolen Moments” * Telefon Tel-Aviv Remix
11. John Coltrane * “At Night” * A Poem featuring Ravi Coltrane w/ Julie Patton

(Visited 10 times, 1 visits today)