Nick Drake – They Are Leaving Me Behind


A brand new Nick Drake record (filled with unreleased material from the vault of the Drake Estate) is set to be released June 19th. Here’s an MP3 of the second track on the record, an old Drake tune called “They’re Leaving Me Behind.”

Track listing:
1. Come In To The Garden (introduction) (Nick Drake)
2. They’re Leaving Me Behind (Nick Drake)

3. Time Piece (Nick Drake)
4. Poor Mum (M.Drake) performed by Molly Drake
5. Winter Is Gone (Traditional, arr: Nick Drake)
6. All My Trials (Traditional) performed by Nick and Gabrielle Drake
7. Kegelstatt Trio for clarinet, viola and piano, (W.A. Mozart)
8. Strolling Down the Highway (Bert Jansch)
9. Paddling In Rushmere (Traditional)
10. Cocaine Blues (Traditional)
11. Blossom (Nick Drake)
12. Been Smokin’ Too Long (Robin Frederick)
13. Black Mountain Blues (Traditional)
14. Tomorrow Is A Long Time (Bob Dylan)
15. If You Leave Me (Dave Van Ronk)
16. Here Come The Blues (Jackson C. Frank)
17. Sketch 1 (Nick Drake)
18. Blues Run The Game (Jackson C. Frank)
19. My Baby So Sweet (Traditional)
20. Milk And Honey (Jackson C. Frank)
21. Kimbie (Traditional)
22. Bird Flew By (Nick Drake)
23. Rain (Nick Drake)
24. Strange Meeting II (Nick Drake)
25. Day Is Done (Nick Drake)
26. Come Into The Garden (Nick Drake)
27. Way to Blue (Nick Drake)
28. Do You Ever Remember? (M. Drake) performed by Molly Drake

(Visited 43 times, 1 visits today)

2 thoughts on “Nick Drake – They Are Leaving Me Behind

  1. Nick Drake is a amazing… one of those artists who can change your life the first time you hear him.

  2. Hey Ted, I have a quick Nick-related question for you…when you get a chance, would you send me your email address to: usounds At gmail DOT com?


Comments are closed.